Mongol Derby Leaderboard - Final Standings

With the race officially finishing at 8:30 pm on Friday, a few riders needed to be carried forward on Thursday to ensure they would cross the line in time. As well as carry forwards riders pick up penalties for failing vet checks, riding outside of course close time and other outside assistance. 

The first nine positions were already confirmed by sundown on Thursday with no changes to finishing order needed. A number of penalties were accrued by the following pack so not all of them were placed in the order they finished. 

1. Sam Jones (AU)

2. Jamie Peel (UK), Robert Skinner (UK), Chris Maude (UK)

5. Catherine Stott (UK), Mary Lee (US), Bonnie Hutton (US)

8. Brent Aulbino (AU)

9. Barbera Smith (US)

10. Heather Russell (US)

11. Chris Berkers (US)

12. Lisa Yongwerth (US)

13. Madison Kauffman (US), Courtney Davis (NZ)

15. Rose Sandler (US), Silvia Simonin (CH)

17. Musse Hasselvall (SE)

18. James Mitchell (AU)

19. Anita Aradottir (IS)

20. Krystal Kelly (US)

21. Matthew Pearce (UK)

22. Mikael Eriksson (SE)

23. Wendy Chung (UK)

24. Katja Joachim (BE)

25. Adam Perlman (US)

26. Ann-Therese Helgesson (SE)

27. Andrew Mobey (UK)

28. Antoine Carle (FR)

29. Simon Lukas (UK)

30. Roisin McCourt (IE)

31. Stephanie Murray (US)

32. Michelle Jarvis (NZ)

33. Jade Sevelow-Lee (US)

34. Jess Kwong (HK)

35. Vikki Wojicek (UK)

36. Alison Wilson (NZ)

37. Claudia Vincente (UK)


If you want to apply for the 2015 race you can throw your hat in the ring here. Places are limited and offered only after interview. 

Follow the Mongol Derby on Facebook and Twitter


AST Systems UK: Website | Twitter

Prometheus Medical: Website | Twitter

Image rights reserved, please give us a shout if you want to use any of these pictures.